school events

Oneiroi 2018 - Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony

DLDAVMS, Pitampura, celebrated Oneiroi, the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony 2017-2018. The Chief Guest on the occasion was Ms. Jayalakshmi Eshwar, International Bharatanatyam Exponent and was presided by school Chairman Shri. Shrideep Omchery, Vice President, DAVCMC.  Other distinguished guests were Shri. Mahesh Chopra, Honorary Treasurer, DAVCMC, Mrs. & Mr. J.K. Kapoor, Secretary, DAVCMC, Mrs. Adarsh Kohli, Manager of the school, Principals of DAV Schools and others. The cultural bonanza included Bhav Tarang? Sufi song and Orchestra, Upasana ? Nritya Aaradhna, Sukriti ? Fire dance and Shakespeare?s Play ? King Lear.  Tech Cognizance ? IT Newsletter was released by the Guests.  Principal Mrs. Anita Wadehra presented the Annual Report which highlighted the achievements of the students and the new initiatives taken by the school.  She thanked the management, parents, staff and students for the progress of the school.   Chief Guest Ms. Jayalakshmi Eshwar congratulated the Principal and staff for the notable accomplishments of the school and its phenomenal role in shaping the destiny of students.  She applauded the efforts of the school in providing excellent infrastructure and facilitating the holistic development of the students. She appreciated the mesmerizing performances of the students in cultural programme.  Chairman of the school, Shri Shrideep Omchery conveyed that the school matched global standards in terms of infrastructure, curriculum and achievements. He acknowledged the commendable role of Alumni in all school endeavours. Prizes were distributed to meritorious students for outstanding performances in the field of academics, co-curriculars and sports. The function ended with National Anthem.